NEW Submission deadline is April 10, 2024.

The objective of the ENERGY GLOBE Award is to present successful sustainable projects to a global audience and to demonstrate that for most of our environmental problems feasible solutions are already available.

Projects submitted from over 180 countries participate each year in the Energy Globe Awards. For 2021 innovative projects and smart technologies from around the world are invited to submit. Participation is open to all projects which save our environment like resource conservation, improving air and water quality, energy efficiency and renewable energies and related areas. Also projects that focus on the creation of awareness in these areas will be eligible to participate.

The categories are Earth | Fire | Water | Air and Youth

Every individual, private or public institution, company, NGO, etc. can submit one or multiple projects.

The submission is free.


  • Recognition from international environmental experts
  • Media exposure of your efforts to save the world
  • Connections to prominent environmental activists
  • Setting an example to others / Being a role model to others
  • Free of charge participation

In each participating country, the best project is awarded with the National Energy Globe Award. This winning project is presented in the global online platform of Energy Globe and also in the national media.

The best projects will be honored as part of a ceremony that will be broadcast worldwide as well as featured in the international media. International winning projects for the award categories of Earth, Fire, Water, Air and Youth will also each receive a cash award.

If you are interested, Energy Globe is also able to connect you to potential investors.


Any company, organization (i.e. NGO, club, school, university), individual or public authority that contributes to climate change and other environmental issues.

We award projects in the categories: Earth, Fire, Water, Air and Youth. We are looking for projects that provide solutions to air, soil and water pollution, apply renewables and increase energy efficiency, demonstrate sustainable use of our planet’s resources, and contribute to the environmental education. No project is too big or too small!

An applicant can submit more than one project. A project can be submitted in any country, regardless of whether we have awarded a project in this country before.


1. Please prepare your project submission by using the checklist (Word | PDF) provided by us.
2. After preparing your application kindly complete the online form.

Participation is free of charge.
Application language: English or German

To read more about terms and conditions for participation click here.


Our international jury consisting of about 30 energy and environmental experts evaluate each project based on different criteria. Chairwoman of the jury is Maneka Gandhi.

First, Energy Globe national awards are determined on a country level and presented in their respective country (currently more than 180 countries).
As a next step, the best projects from each country are nominated for the Energy Globe World Award (international awards), which is presented in 5 different categories: Earth, Fire, Water, Air and Youth. The Energy Globe World Award event is the highlight of the year, where the best projects are featured to a global audience.

For 15 years I have had the great pleasure to work with Energy Globe in identifying projects that provide solutions for the world’s critical environmental problems. These projects have helped combat climate change on all continents. We should all appreciate Energy Globe’s significant efforts in recognizing and rewarding these projects. Their efforts have inspired new ideas and hope for future generations.

Energy Globe is an important activity and achievement. We will need its impact in the future, as we need it today. All my best wishes to the participants, winners and organizers.

The World is changing—so must we. Energy Globe provides an excellent vehicle for developing the necessary changes which must be implemented. A privilege to be involved over the past 15 years. I congratulate all -- organisers, entrants and winners.